Use This Site to Get Your Instagram Back After Being Blocked
Being hacked sucks . Invasion of privacy is bad enough, but when hackers decide to completely block your account, it’s just brutal. Losing access to the photos, stories, and private Instagram messages you’ve stored for years can be heartbreaking, and up until now, it’s usually been permanent. Fortunately, this may no longer be the case.
There are many ways to lose your Instagram keys, but the most dangerous is hacking. Someone figures out your Instagram password or tricks you into handing over a 2FA code and all of a sudden it’s inside your account. A quick password change, maybe even a new 2FA method, and you’ll get your account permanently locked out.
But hackers are not the cause of all Instagram bans. Without a password, of course, they won’t let you in. And if you lose access to the email or phone number you use to reset your password or send login codes, you’ll be stuck looking at your Instagram page from the outside as if you didn’t own it from the start. .
The next time you lose access to your Instagram account, whether you’ve been hacked or forgot your password, there’s hope. Instagram recently announced a new site instagram.com/hacked where you can follow all available steps to recover your account. Although the URL is “hacked” in the name, it’s actually meant for all blocking scenarios, including losing your password, losing access to your email or phone number, someone creating a false account with your information, or if your account was disabled. Instagram even has a “Something Else” category in case your situation isn’t listed.
It’s not a guarantee, but at least Instagram and Meta have an official channel for asking for help with blocking. In the past, you’ve had to struggle with regular Instagram support that usually didn’t help: I’ve seen friends lose accounts to hackers without contacting Instagram, and it’s frustrating. Hope this feature is an improvement.
In the same announcement, Meta revealed that the “Request Friends for Help” feature will be available to everyone. If you lose access to your account, if you can provide a previous account password, anyone can now select two Instagram friends to verify their identity.
Unfortunately, scammers use this feature, so be careful. They will hijack someone’s Instagram and then send you a message from their account saying that Instagram has made you one of their recovery accounts. This is a lie: if a person loses access to an account, they will not be able to DM you from the specified account. Rather, Instagram will contact you if your friend has an account issue.