What’s New on Disney+ in January 2023

New Years, same old Disney+ streaming strategy: Throw in a bunch of pretty obscure old TV series and movies while garnering subscribers with this sweet, sweet franchise content. In this case, that means the lengthy episodes of National Treasure: The Edge of History and The Willow , and the launch of a new season of The Clone Wars spin-off Star Wars: The Bad Batch .

Star Wars: The Bad Batch Season 2 | Official trailer | Disney+

Admittedly, I don’t watch this show (nor any of the animated films in the franchise), but it looks like a hell of a lot of fun. At least this is the first time I remember seeing giant monster crabs in the Star Wars universe (but only because I’ve blocked all memories of Attack of the Clones ). Anyway, if you like it, I heard it’s a great show, so I’m sure you’re excited to have it back.

Here’s everything else that will appear on the service in the first month (sip) of 2023.

Disney Plus series with weekly premieres of new episodes in January 2023

  • National Treasure: Edge of History
  • Star Wars: The Bad Batch (S2) – Disney+ Originals (season premiere January 4)
  • Willow

Movies and full series/seasons will be available on Disney Plus in January 2023.

Arrival January 4th

  • Retarded (S1)
  • Locked Up Abroad (S12)
  • Lost Treasures of Egypt (S4)
  • Disney Animal Kingdom Magic (S2)
  • Primal Survivor: Over the Andes (S1)
  • Underworld Inc. (S1, S2)

Arrival January 6th

  • The strangest living bird

Arrival January 11

  • Airport security (S4, S5, S6, S7, S8)
  • Best Wedding (S1)
  • Bride and Prejudice (S1)
  • Celebrity Ghost Stories (S5, S6)
  • Chasing the Waves – Disney+ Originals Premiere
  • Evil Genius (S1)
  • Gina Yei – Disney+ Originals Premiere
  • My Ghost Story (S1)
  • Super Kittens (C1, 11 episodes)

Arrival January 18

  • Chibi Tiny Tales (Shorts) (С3, 14 episodes)
  • Disney Junior Mickey Mouse Funhouse (S2, 5 episodes)
  • King Shakir Recycle – Disney+ Originals Premiere
  • Me and Mickey (shorts) (S1, 20 episodes)
  • Night Hunters (S1)
  • The Secret Life of Predators (S1)

Arrival January 20

  • ocean breath
  • Sharkatraz

Arrival January 25

  • Bloody Stories of Europe (S1)
  • Dino Ranch (C2, 6 episodes)
  • System Hacking (S1)
  • Mia in the Multiverse ( Mila no Multiverso ) – Disney+ Originals Premiere
  • Traveling on British Railways (S1)

Arrival January 27th

  • American blackout
  • Challenger Disaster: The Lost Tapes
  • Autopsy of T. Rex


Leave a Reply